The Great Salad Debacle of 2008

The Great Salad Debacle of 2008

What if I told you the first step to developing a more relaxed relationship with food was changing the way you thought about food? 

It’s true. Which is why I’m hosting a one-day retreat  for women who are ready to shift the way they think about food and their bodies. It’s this Saturday, May 6th, in Boulder.

There are just a few slots left.

If you don't want to give away any more of your precious life energy worrying about what you’re going to eat, what you’ve already eaten, or the size and shape of your body, I hope you'll join us.

Use the code RealNourished50 for $50 off

When I was practicing occupational therapy I had a fabulous boss/mentor. Before taking me under her wing, she invited me to her home for dinner. I’d already made it very clear that I wanted to work for her, but she still wasn’t sold on hiring me. 

This dinner was my chance to show her I was the occupational therapist she didn’t know she needed. (She wasn’t officially hiring at the time, but I was hell-bent on working in her clinic because she was doing things no one else within a 500+ mile radius was. Patients came to our Denver clinic from as far as Montana, New Mexico, and Chicago).  

I needed to nail this dinner. 

When she passed me my salad bowl, filled with fresh veggies from her garden, I dug in. It was delightful and I told her so. She thanked me. Then she said nine words I’lI never forget. 

“That salad was supposed to be for both us.” 

5 things worth checking out

If you have five minutes: I got to share my thoughts with fellow freelance writer Lauren Brown West-Rosenthal for an article in Parents on how to talk about your body issues with your child.

If you have an hour: Queer backpacker, writer, and influencer of color Shilletha Dragonsky Cutis came on the Real Fit podcast to talk about racism on the Appalachian Trail, mental health challenges, and so much more. If you need a dose of resilience this is it, my friends.

If you have an hour: Former Bachelor contestant Liz Sandoz invited me on the Morning Chava podcast (formerly Miraculous Mamas) to talk about intuitive eating, home birth, and lots more, including a story I’ve never shared publicly before involving a really awkward appointment with an extremely good looking, young doctor.

If you need a good book: I’m devouring The Eating Instinct by Virginia Sole-Smith and it’s so good. I’m dying to start her new one, Fat Talk, but I feel like I should dive into her work chronologically. (I’m already a big fan of her newsletter, Burnt Toast.)

Are you ready to heal your relationship

with food and your body?

Curious about how I can help you get there?

Copyright (C) *2023 Pam Moore Enterprises, LLC  All rights reserved.Real Nourished Newsletter Our mailing address is: P.O. Box 458 Boulder, CO 80306Not interested in receiving these emails? No problem. You can update your preferences or unsubscribe

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp