nothing about this was normal

it actually sucked

For years, I didn’t think there was anything wrong with the way I ate.

I mean, wasn’t everyone eating Cool Whip and drinking Crystal Lite and convincing themselves the aftertaste was fine?

Wasn’t everyone deciding what to eat based on how their jeans fit that day?

Wasn’t it healthy to skip breakfast because autophagy or whatever, and who cared if you were so hungry by noon you were about ready to eat your own hand?

Because if you were hungry… well, hungry = skinny and skinny = pretty, and as a woman, pretty was the most important thing you could ever be or strive to become, RIGHT!?

I didn’t think of myself as a disordered eater.

I was just a woman who was obsessed with being thin(ner), and wasn’t that just normal??

And besides, what was the alternative? Loosen the reins and gain all the weight? And then what? Eat all the Soft Batch cookies because fuck it, at this point, who cares? Buy all new clothes? Let the weight slow me down on my bike rides?

No, thank you.

But then it occurred to me that all the overthinking, the guilt, and the obsession was unsustainable. Calculating my macros was turning into a part-time job. Berating myself about the weight I’d gained or the extra cookies I’d eaten was sucking up my energy. I hated turning into a pantry-raiding zombie after two glasses of wine and waking up the next morning bloated and ashamed.

The benefits of my “healthy eating” no longer justified the cost to my mental health.

So I said fuck it and gave up all the counting, all the restricting, all the micromanaging. I became an intuitive eater and I never looked back.

I don’t count anything anymore.

I don’t stress about parties or vacations anymore.

I don’t beat myself up when my pants feel tight.

I fuel adequately for my training and my performance has never been better. (For real. I was the 11th finisher in the Women’s 40-50 age group at the Steamboat Gravel 57-mile race this year, out of 80+ women!)

And I never binge or feel out of control around food anymore.

I want this for you, too

That’s why I created SAVOR, a virtual intuitive eating group coaching program for active women who are ready to stop stressing about food and exercise.

Starting on Thursday, October 10th, we’ll meet twice a month, generally on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the month from 10-11 MT/ 12-1 ET over Zoom. The first session of the month will be teaching followed by live coaching and the second monthly session will be reserved for live coaching.

As a member of SAVOR, you will:

  • Master the principles of Intuitive Eating so you can get back in touch with your body’s wisdom—and live a life free from rules and restriction.

  • Join a group of like-minded women who are navigating the same challenges and take comfort in knowing you’re not in this alone.

  • Gain access to live coaching and mindset strategies as well as a private, member-only Facebook online community and seriously discounted 1:1 coaching with me to unlock the food freedom and self-trust you’ve always wanted.

So you can…

  • Enjoy your favorite foods without shame or guilt

  • Fuel appropriately for your sport and experience better performance and quicker recovery

  • Accept your body in whatever form it is currently in

  • Stop running a calorie calculator in the back of your mind so you can be fully present with your loved ones, at work, and everywhere else.

Sound good?

I hope you’ll join us. Because you deserve to live a life where you can just BE in your body instead of worrying about how it looks.

PS. Special founding member pricing is available through September 15th.