Wow, do I miss arguing about pumpkin spice everything

Stuff you actually want to read about from Pam Moore

Remember when we thought the pumpkin spice latte/pumpkin spice everything was a divisive topic? Wow, I miss those days.

In any case, happy fall.I can honestly say I am having a very happy fall, in no small part due to the fact that my kids are back in school. Homeschooling was an experiment I do not wish to repeat. 

Highlights of the 2020-21 school year at Pam's Academy of Learning (yes we named it and gave ourselves a panda for a mascot) included looking for shapes in nature, practicing writing letters in conditioner, and discussing basic media literacy  — asking questions like who wrote this, how might they be biased and how is their bias informing this content? 

Lowlights including crying (the children and me) and sitting down at my desk to work after lunch already emotionally spent and bracing myself for frequent interruptions. In hopes of never having to do that again (or take responsibility for multiple Zoom calls and a bazillion teacher emails) and also be able to safely travel and do all the things again, and of course, in hopes of giving our hardworking, big-hearted healthcare workers their sanity back, and maybe someday ending this pandemic... I'm hoping we can all get vaccinated or at least wear our masks over our mouths AND noses. 

6 Things Worth Checking Out 

The Real Fit podcast features real conversations with women athletes on topics like body image and confidence, my goal is to share stories that will let you know you're not alone and that you're already enough. Listen on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, and anywhere you listen to juicy podcasts. New episodes every Tuesday.  

My 34-page e-book, 7 Pitches that Sold is everything I wish I’d known when I started as a freelance writer, including pitches that turned into stories in The Washington Post, Runner's World, and Outside. **Use the code realfit50 to get half off*

Thank you so much for inviting me into your inbox. 

If you appreciate receiving this newsletter, my podcast, or any of the other content I'm creating, you can show your gratitude by treating me to a cup of coffee. 

Website
Instagram
Twitter
LinkedIn