I really love connecting with you

This morning I went for a short run at dawn with Dan and the dog. The sky was beginning to brighten while moonlight peeked through the low cloud cover and it was magical.

Neither of us brought our phones so I couldn’t snap a photo but it looked a little like this.

I don’t get out for a daybreak walk, run, or ride as often as I’d like, so it felt really special to share comfortable silence and a few silly jokes with my husband while the sun came up.

Something else I don’t do as much as I’d like… connecting with people I like over the things I love.

That’s why I started my coaching business. I love connecting with smart, creative, active women to help them stop overthinking their food and exercise so they can experience more joy and connection.

I want to live in a world where women move their bodies because it feels good, not because they want a “gold star” or permission to eat a donut. I want to help women let go of the mental chatter about calories and weight that keeps them from devoting their full attention to the people they love, enjoying the foods they crave without restriction, creating the art they’re called to make, and solving the problems that matter to them.

If you’re reading this right now, I’m pretty sure at least some of that resonates with you, too.  

So what do you love to do? What do you want to do more of? How is your relationship with food/your body helping you (or not)?

Let me know… It’s just me here on the other side of the reply button and I ALWAYS write back.

xo,

PS If the idea of changing your mindset around food and your body among a supportive virtual community of like-minded women sounds good to you, get on my group coaching wait list and you’ll be the first to know when I offer a group program. (Details TBD. Stay tuned!)

Do you remember Gillian Goerzen?

I had Gillian on Real Fit to talk about her journey from disordered eating and overexercising to intuitive eating. She got REALLY real and a friendship was born.

If you like my newsletter, you will love hers.

Gillian is a body-positive Personal Trainer and Certified Intuitive Eating Counselor turned Psychotherapist (as in, she did a COVID pivot and went back to school to gain her Masters in Counselling Psychology). Why? All because she's passionate about helping folks release what doesn't serve them (whether that's diet culture, unhelpful beliefs, or traumatic wounds) and discover their path forward to THRIVING - body, mind, and spirit!

5 things worth checking out

Are you ready to experience food freedom but need some support to figure out how?

This is exactly what I help my 1:1 intuitive eating coaching clients with.

Let’s see if we’d be a good fit over a free, no-pressure 30-minute discovery call over Zoom or the phone.

Valentines Day Sweetheart GIF by Nick

Gif by duck_muscle on Giphy

👂 Give your ears a treat 👂

Need a good listen during your commute, chores, or workout?

Wondering who I am?

I’m a certified intuitive eating counselor, occupational therapist, and health and fitness journalist with bylines in outlets like The Washington Post, Time, Runner’s World, SELF, and many others.

Also a 6x marathoner, 2x Ironman finisher, and certified personal trainer with a 20+ year history of teaching indoor cycling, I love riding bikes (gravel and road) and weightlifting. My superpower is my ability to connect with people.

Check out my coaching offerings here and follow me on LinkedIn and Instagram.

image credit: Briana Noonan