rewriting your story

if you don't like the ending... your story isn't finished

Me! At a place I’d never been, having gotten there WITHOUT getting lost.

Ever since I can remember, I've believed I wasn't good with directions. Which meant I had to rely on others to help me get where I needed to be.

In my old teenage diaries, I recounted the stress of finding myself lost and asking for directions in a gas station, where a kind stranger would invariably offer to let me follow them to the highway.

When I started road biking on the twisty country roads outside of Chapel Hill, I would kill myself to avoid getting spit off the back of the paceline, lest I find myself alone with my flip phone and no clue where I was.

But now we have GPS! Finding my way shouldn't be a problem, right!?

Except technology sometimes fails. And I hate the unsettling feeling of not having any idea where I am.

So, last weekend I bought a paper map. Before I set out for a gravel ride on dirt roads that were totally new to me, I studied it. And so doing, I started to release the story of how bad I am with maps.

On that ride, when my bike computer attempted to lead me astray, I was confident in my ability to get myself back on track (which I did, multiple times.)

And let me tell you, that felt empowering AF.

If your stories around food and exercise are no longer working for you, stay tuned... I'm working on something really special and I cannot wait to share it with you.  I mean, I am really fricking excited, gang. Stay tuned! 

xo,

PS If the idea of changing your mindset around food and your body among a supportive virtual community of like-minded women sounds good to you, get on my group coaching wait list and you’ll be the first to know when I offer a group program. (Details TBD. Stay tuned!)

5 things worth checking out

If you…

Are you ready to stop stressing about food and exercise but need some support to figure out how?

This is what I help my 1:1 intuitive eating coaching clients with.

As one client told me on a recent Zoom call: “This is exactly what I needed.”

Let’s see if we’d be a good fit over a free, no-pressure 30-minute discovery call over Zoom or the phone.

Valentines Day Sweetheart GIF by Nick

Gif by duck_muscle on Giphy

👂 Give your ears a treat 👂

Need a good listen during your commute, chores, or workout?

Wondering who I am?

I’m a certified intuitive eating counselor, occupational therapist, and health and fitness journalist with bylines in outlets like The Washington Post, Time, Runner’s World, SELF, and many others.

Also a 6x marathoner, 2x Ironman finisher, and certified personal trainer with a 20+ year history of teaching indoor cycling, I love riding bikes (gravel and road) and weightlifting. My superpower is my ability to connect with people.

Check out my coaching offerings here and follow me on LinkedIn and Instagram.

image credit: Briana Noonan